Thursday, July 31, 2008

Don't Miss These Stories!

Can it be April was the last update I did on new book releases!?! Talk about being overloaded with things to do. . . .

I don't want you to miss out on some great books, so here is a rundown of what is now available. July was a good month of releases.

The final Sister's of Holmes County books by Wanda E. Brunstetter hit the shelves, revealing the mystery of who was behind the danger and grief plaguing the Hostettler family and freeing a young couple to a chance for love.
Martha, the youngest of the three Hostettler sisters, is concerned about the continuous attacks being made on her Amish family. When the suspected culprit turns out to be Luke Friesen—the man she loves—Martha decides to play detective. What will the search for truth cost her? Luke Friesen seems to have taken the wrong path in life and now hangs out with rowdy Englishers. With a definite motive and a myriad of methods, Luke looks guilty as sin. Will one woman’s hope in his innocence be enough to bring the real criminal to justice? Does their love have a fighting chance?
Next came the release of the second rollicking ranch romance from Mary Connealy in the Lassoed in Texas series. Five little roughnecks and their father clash with the school teacher turned mother in a comical twist.
Schoolmarm Grace Calhoun has her work cut out for her with the Reeves boys—five malicious monsters of mayhem who are making her life miserable. Things couldn’t get any worse. . .or could they? When widower Daniel Reeves, happy in his all-male world, stops at the general store for supplies, he unwittingly totes home a wagonload of trouble. How did Grace—the one woman Daniel can’t stand—wind up unconscious and in his care? When, come daybreak, a wedding is forced upon these two unwilling participants, an avalanche isn’t the only danger facing them in Calico Canyon. How will these reluctant newlyweds ever survive to fall in love?
Finally, we released an omnibus collection of the first 3 books in Gilbert Morris's Appomattox Saga (originally released by Tyndale in the 1990s). This is family drama, American history, and heart wrenching romance at its best. We'll be releasing two more hardbound collections of the 10-book series.
On a prosperous Virginia plantation, the Rocklin family tries to live as they traditionally have, enjoying the pleasures of wealth and status. But the talk of civil war could leave a family divided and three young women fearing for the future of their loved ones. Melanie Benton is forced to choose between her affections for two cousins with conflicting loyalties. Deborah Steele feels torn between her Union loyalties and a dangerous love for Dent Rocklin, a Confederate soldier. Rachel Hardin’s prayers may be the only thing that can save a man on the run from the war and the law.
Now it is time to go shopping. . .or, if you've already read one of these, take a moment to post a review here, on Amazon, on CBD, etc. Thanks!


Mary Connealy said...

I love that blurb for Calico Canyon. I don't know if I've seen that one before.

I'm totally stealing it. :)

Ruth said...

I think the Appomattox books were originally published by Tyndale, weren't they? Anyway, I am so happy ya'll are putting them back in print...they are among my favorite Gilbert Morris stories!

Becky said...

Yes, Ruth, thanks for the correction. I correct that on the main blog now.

Erica Vetsch said...

I LOVED Calico Canyon...I can't wait for Gingham Mountain to come out.